Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any kind of info. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox application is installed and you could access them via any kind of device, including a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, will show as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you'll view the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you can take full advantage of our complimentary service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can make regular backups there. In this way you could have a copy of your data on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you'll be able to access it from any unit as long as the Dropbox app is set up, which will provide you with more safety in case something happens with your information, such as an unintended deletion, for example.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You could use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the shared hosting service
that you choose when you sign up and the function will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and the moment the connection with our system is set up, you'll be able to pick if all your data shall be backed up there or only particular sites and databases. This depends on the size of the content you have on our end and how much space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you can have ranges from 3 to 14 and our system shall create a new one each day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to fourteen days back and you shall be able to access them on your PC as standard files and folders. You will be able to change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups that we'll keep of your entire content four times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a click within your Control Panel.
Dropbox Backups in VPS Servers
All VPS server
accounts that are set up with our sophisticated Hepsia CP come with the Dropbox backup function by default, thus if you want to take advantage of this feature, you just need to link the 2 accounts with several clicks and our system will start generating copies of your content each day. You will be able to pick what will be backed up - specific domain folders and databases or the whole content, as well as how many copies will be saved on the Dropbox service - from 3 to 14. These options depend on the size of the sites on the VPS and the free space which you have with Dropbox and they can be modified whenever you want, offering you additional flexibility. The feature can be disabled with a mouse click in the respective section of Hepsia if you no longer wish to use your Dropbox account for backups. We also provide a conventional backup of your information with the Managed Services upgrade, which comes with a number of other administration services.